History of the Barons

Reme & DiveraThe crown of Avacal has been represented by:

September 1984 to May 1993:
Conrad and Cristiona

June 1993 to June 1994:
Rorik and Helena

July 1994 to March 1999:
Alfheim and Adeline

April 1999 to January 2001: John Macleod the Black and Kirstin MacBheath
February 2001 to February 2004: Magnus the Hunter and Sidonia Dokianos
November 2005 to 2011: Vik Vikingsson and Inga the Unfettered
June 2011 to June 2017: Reme and Divera
June 2017 to July 2018: Robert of Clan Gunn and Olena Borisova
July 2018 to Present: Maestre Jean de Chauliac and Mestress Guillaine de Gaulle 


Local Awards

The Golden Letter – given for outstanding service given to the Barony.
Wolfs Paw – given for outstanding performance in, or service to, the Arts and Sciences.
The Golden Spoon – given for excellence in the culinary arts and in preparing large feasts.
The Cup of Borealis – given for excellence in persona development. Only 1 member of the populace may hold the cup at any given time.
The Brewmeister – given for excellence in the art of brewing, and donation of such to the Baron/Baroness for use as gifts